History of the department

For the first time in 1963 and again in 1977, a dental faculty was opened at the Abuali Ibni Sino TSMI, and three specialized dental departments were opened on its basis. In order to ensure the process of educational and methodical work and the training of highly qualified dentists, in 1983 it was organized Department of Orthopedic Dentistry and the first head of the department was appointed Associate Professor A.Zh. Jahangirov.
In 1985. the department has opened an office of functional diagnostics for the purpose of examination and treatment of patients with functional pathology of the dentofacial system. Electromyography and rheography techniques have been established.
For the treatment of patients with pathological abrasion, a retraction fluid tube was proposed for the manufacture of cermet work, for which the team received 2 copyright certificates and received 1 gold and two bronze medals of the All-Union Exhibition of Economic Achievements of the USSR.
In 1986, an economic contract group was organized together with the Institute of Chemistry of the Academy of Sciences of the Tajik SSR, the aim of which was to introduce especially pure aluminum and its alloys in dental practice in the treatment of patients with dentition of the dentition. During the work, 3 rationalization proposals were submitted and approved and patents on the technology of manufacturing tires, prostheses and devices were protected. The team of the group, together with the Institute of Chemistry of the Academy of Sciences, received 5 patents for inventions for the proposed alloys based on highly pure aluminum, for which he was awarded the diploma and the Gold Medal of the All-Union Exhibition of National Economy of the USSR.
In 1994, he was appointed to the post of head of the department, and in 1995 elected, the first graduate of the Faculty of Dentistry of the TSMI, Ph.D., Associate Professor Saidjon Murodovich Sharipov. He headed the department 1995-2008 and 2012-2016. In 2008-2012 and 2016-2017. The department was headed by Ph.D. Associate Professor Saburov S.K. From 2017 to the present, the department is headed by Ph.D., associate professor Zaripov A.R. In different years, doctors of medical sciences, professors I.S. Soatov and Z.A. Nazarov, candidates of medical sciences Kh.K. worked at the department. Akhmedov, M.Yu. Odilov, V.G. Aboev, U.M. Murodov, Sh.I. Yuldoshev, I.K. Malangs. It should be noted the merits of the assistants I.A. Ashanina, M.A. Burak, L.N. Lee, H.Sh. Dzhabbarova, V.K.Tyu, L.A. Yakubova, L.P. Zairova, Z.K. Yunusova, Murodova B.K. and others who made a feasible contribution to the organization of educational, methodical, research and medical work at the department.

Go to section: